2021-Term 1 Week 3 Tuesday

Hi everyone!!

Here is today’s learning. Hope you have fun doing it and you can use whatever book you have to complete it.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you need to on: baraah@tepapapa.school.nz and 021 161 3267

Don’t forget to also use your books I sent last week in your book bags to read to your families.

Take care

Miss Hamandi

 

Reading

Today’s story: I Need My Monster–  https://www.storylineonline.net/books/i-need-my-monster/

Listen to the story and make a list of all the main characters in the story and draw a picture of each character. Can you also add some adjectives or details describing each character?

Maths

From our story we get to meet Ralph the monster. Ralph has 4 arms and on each arm she has 6 nails. How many Nails does Ralph have in total? Can you show me your working?

If you’re finished there’s also this extra task to help us count to 100. Follow the link: https://nz.ixl.com/math/year-2/counting-up-to-100

 

Writing

How you ever thought there was a monster under your bed? What would you do if there was a monster under your bed?

Write me a story about what you would do if you found a monster under your bed. Draw a picture of your monster and describe them then tell me what happens.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *