2021 Term 1 Week 5 Friday

Happy Friday everyone!!

Miss you all, and I can not wait for this all to be over, so we can go back to normal 🙂

Here is today’s learning:

Text: White Sunday in Samoa

Reading Task: White Sunday in Samoa

WALT: Use punctuation to make my reading sound good.

  • I can scan ahead and use full stops.
  • I can scan ahead and use commas.
  • I can scan ahead and use speech marks.

Use the speech bubbles to tell me what Tafu and his mum are saying to each other:

Writing Task: White Sunday in Samoa

WALT: Make my writing more interesting.

  • I can use different sentence starters.

Tafu and his best friend fell asleep during practice time. Can you come up with a story about what they could be dreaming about? You can use the dream bubble to draw a picture or use keywords to plan your writing.

Maths Task: White Sunday in Samoa

White Sunday starts at 8.00am and lasts for 4 hours. Can you use the clock faces below to show me what the time is at 8 am and 4 hours later?

Tafu started reading his bible verse at 9.00 am and he took 15 minutes to finish his part. Use the clock faces to show what both times were:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *